

PRESENTATION 2023

Congratulations to all our members on a another great year at Deni Golf Club.

Thank you to our match committee,
volunteers and course staff for all their
efforts in providing us with these facilities to
enable such a huge amount of
competitions.

John Radeskí Captaín Shandra Símpson Women's Captaín

WOMEN TROPHY WINNERS 2023

Club Champion & Open winner

Vicki Brunker
Sponsored by Mainland Finance

B Grade Winner

Carol Hardman
Sponsored by Wired Entertainment

C Grade Winner

Bev Purtill
Sponsored by Deniliquin Showcase Jewellers

Doris Everitt Brooch

Shandra Simpson Runner Up: Alison Ferguson

Medal of Medals

Virginia Lange
Sponsored by Jane McTaggart and Prue Lloyd

Foursomes Championship

Pauline Davis and Margaret Radeski The Jean Harper/Priscilla Landale Board

Thursday Point Score

Kerran Leetham
Sponsored by the Wragge Family

3 Best Net Scores on Thursday

Jenny Swainger Sponsored by Jane Armytage

Jeanette Falkiner Trophy

(two best net scores over Championships)

Jenny Swainger

Thursday Eclectic

Linda Brant
Sponsored by Margaret Marshall

FourBall Best Ball Knockout

Kerran Leetham and Alison Ferguson Sponsored by Margaret Radeski

Summer Knockout -

Cancelled due to 2022/23 floods

WGNSW Medals

Midweek Division 1 Margaret Rothwell
Weekend Division 1 Vicki Hutton
Midweek Division 2 Pru Grant
Weekend Division 2 Pru Grant
Midweek Division 3 Jane Glowrey
Weekend Division 3 Sue Butcher

Men Trophy Winners 2023

Men's Club Champions

A Grade: Troy Grant

B Grade: George Willis

C Grade: Keanue Sutton

D Grade: Mick Lyne

Sponsored by Ray White Real Estate

Match Play Champions

A Grade: Troy Grant

B Grade: George Willis

C Grade: Bobby Landy

D Grade: Brian Dixon

Sponsored by Mark II Automotive

Veterans Championship

Chris Thomson
Sponsored by Riverina Watermatic

Junior Championship

Oscar Marshall
Sponsored by Graeme Willoughby

Falkiner Singles Knockout

Neil Boswell Sponsored by Mainland Finance

Life Members Cup

Geoff Corboy Sponsored by Glowrey's – The Riverina Law Firm

JG Everitt

Keane Sutton
Sponsored by Brian Jennings Accountants

Varcoe-Cocks

Thomas Maw
Sponsored by Deniliquin Newsagency & Bookstore

Eclectic

Geoff Corboy
Sponsored by Deniliquin Auto Electrical

Bruce Laing Cup

Alan Jenkin Sponsored by Deniliquin Golf Club

George Guy Trophy

Chris Thomson

Sponsored by Deniliquin Golf Club

Pickers Cup

Andrew and Vicki Brunker
Sponsored by N Metcalfe & A Ferguson Partnership

DM Nisbet Mixed Knockout

Alison Ferguson and Nic Metcalfe Sponsored by Decentralised Demountables

Mixed Foursomes

Jimmy Poka Jnr and Kerran Leetham
Sponsored by Elders Insurance

Men's Foursomes

Jimmy Poka Jnr and John Radeski Sponsored by Riverina Watermatic

Taffy Brunker Vardon

Scratch: Vince Kelly Handicap: Geoff Corboy Sponsored by Deniliquin RSL

ER Eastman Fourball Knockout

Judd Barnes and Jamie Loy
Sponsored by Deniliquin Pastoral Times

Medal of Medals

Geoff Corboy
Sponsored by Des Ramsey

RAL Putting
Geoff King

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL WINNERS

A very BIG thank you to all our sponsors. Without you we couldn't have a presentation to recognise our golfers during the year.

Thank you!