VWOG Deniliquin – Results

Monday 4BBB Medley

Winners – Pauline Sherwin & Anita Gorsuch (Deni) 49 pts R/up - Kerry & Grant Williams (Gosford) 45 pts 3rd place – Jane Glowrey & Shandra Simpson(Deni) 43 pts c/b

NTPs – 5th Yvonne Holmes 9th Graham Buchanan 11th Carolyn Buttsworth 13th Barry Barlow

Ball competition
Robert & Lynda McDougall
Kevin Healy & Juanita Trent
Steven & Annette Cross
John & Elaine Lovatt
Geraldine & Stephen Turner
Edward Collison & Carolyn Buttsworth
Barry & Lyn Noble
Jennifer Noden & Carolyn Buttsworth

Locals – Allan & Jan Lord, J Swainger & V Brunker, J Radeski & B Barlow, Y Holmes & P Davis, P Grant & Lyn O'Brien, J Radeski & A Wettenhall c/o 39 pts

<u>Tuesday Single Stableford - rnd 1 of 36 hole event</u> Ladies (18 hole results)

A Grade winner – Felicity McCalman (Deni) 36 pts c/b A Grade r/up - Rhonda Robertson (Gosford) 36 pts

B Grade winner – Geraldine Turner (Gosford) 35 pts c/b B Grade r/up - Heather Dennis (Merimbula) 35 pts

Men

A Grade winner – Graeme Willoughby (Deni) 34 pts c/b A Grade r/up - Leigh Chappell (Deni) 34 pts

B Grade winner – Grant Williams (Gosford) 37 pts c/b B Grade r/up - Ian Howell (Wyong) 37 pts

NTPs

9th – Noel Hayes 13th – Barry Barlow 5th – Sandra England 11th – Rhonda Robertson

Ball Competition

Ladies

Felicity McCalman, Vicki Brunker, Yvonne Holmes, Rhonda Robertson, Jennifer Noden, Carmel Downtown, Annette Cross, Alanna Howell, Glenda McCaw, Gaye Buchanan, Elaine Lovatt, Bev Bransdon, Jayne Hood c/o 31

Men

Michael Storey, Trevor Topp, Robert Armytage, Gordon Whitby, Leigh Chappell, John Keiley, John Radeski, Barry Barlow, Tony Sadler, Walter Robertson, Fraser Bates, Ross Pogonoski, Wayne Trent, Bill Downtown. 31c/b

Wednesday Single Stableford - rnd 2 of 36 hole event

Ladies (18 hole results)

A Grade winner – Bev Bransdon (Russell Vale) 29 pts

B Grade winner – Denise Hunter (Deni) 34 pts
B Grade r/up - Jennifer Noden (St George's Basin) 33 pts

Men

A Grade winner – Ken Wemyss (Deni) 35 pts
A Grade r/up - Ross Pogonoski (Deni) 33 ptsp

B Grade winner – Jeffrey Draper (Jamberoo) 37 pts

B Grade r/up - Steven Cross (Gosford)

NTPs

Ball Competition

Carmel Downtown, Susan Miller, Annette Cross, Michael Miller, Alan Bransdon, Michael Storey, Bill Downtown

32 pts

36 Hole Event

Ladies

Scratch winner – Pauline Davis (Deni) 50 scr H/cap winner – Susan Miller (Camden Golf Club) 71 pts r/up – Annette Cross (Gosford) 68

Men

Scratch winner- John Radeski (Deni)
H/cap winner – Michael Miller (Camden Golf Club) 68 c/b
h/cap r/up - Michael Storey (Cootamundra) 68

NSWVGA Trophy Winners

Men

Winner - Grant Williams (Gosford) 37 pts c/b Runner up – Ian Howell 37 pts

Ladies

Winner- Pauline Davis (Deni) 36 pts c/b Runner up – Susan Miller (Camden Golf Club) 36 pts